“Fallout 3 Is Oblivion With Guns”

That’s the thesis developed by XBox360Fanboy:

Some things must be made clear. One, I played Bethesda’s Fallout 3 today. Two, I have never played a Fallout title before, so I can’t judge it based on the merits of the series. Joystiq will detail the differences between Fallout 3 and its predecessors in its hands on preview llater this week. With that out of the way, let me just throw this on the table: Fallout 3 is Oblivion with guns. It’s a short analysis, but I stand by it. If one were to expand upon this analysis, one might say that Fallout 3 is a post-apocalyptic Oblivion with guns. Having said that, allow me elaborate that this is a compliment. Oblivion fans will understand this. Upon hearing my analysis, our own Xav de Matos noted, “I think I need a cigarette…. that sounds awesome.”

Game-Ism goes back to this preview with an interesting perspective.

Leave a Reply

