Inside the Vault:Jenny “From The Block” Noland

From the BethBlog:

Today’s Inside the Vault is about Jennifer Noland, QA tester. Jennifer started out as an intern, worked her way to become one of the original five core testers on Oblivion, and she’s been an important part of our QA department ever since.

What’s your job at Bethesda?
I am a tester in the Quality Assurance department, currently working on Fallout 3.

What other games have you worked on?
Bethesda was my first job in the gaming industry. I started here back in 2003 and began work on the second The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind expansion pack, Bloodmoon. I have also worked on Pirates of the Caribbean, IHRA Drag Racing 2004, Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth, The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, The Shivering Isles expansion, and various downloadable content for Oblivion, including Knights of the Nine.

What is the best part about working as a tester? The worst part?
You know, I’m not sure there is just one thing I like the best about working as a tester, but I guess one of the top things I like is that I find it really interesting to get the chance to see how games get put together, slowly building up and changing into the final product. I like to think about how the game looked when I first began testing it and comparing it to the end product. I get excited about things that are going to be in the games, and then getting the chance to see them for the first time.

8 thoughts on “Inside the Vault:Jenny “From The Block” Noland

  1. Nice to see you JJ!

    What stroke me was her good taste about old games and the fact she has the same eyes as Maverique.
    Edit: Which is just a coincidence, I think she’s a daughter of MSFD’s sister.

Leave a Reply

