New Year Resolution

brotherhoodpb-copia.jpg

We’re approaching the new year so it’s time to put some order in this place. We have a new theme, in beta status for a few weeks, that will allow me to bring some new widgets in the near future. New content is also being finalized, at last, and some of you have been upgraded to the contributor status.

This means that if you find something relevant you can post it, and I’ll edit it up and publish it. If you don’t want to or don’t have the time that’s ok, there’s no obligation on your part to do anything, of course.

If someone has some cool graphics skills please do send me ideas for a new 904×160 header, and a new logo with the magnetic personality perk image on it.

That’s it, now let’s get back to the wasteland…

7 thoughts on “New Year Resolution

  1. Ok, here’s a preview of what I did to show my idea…

    It still needs a LOT of polishing and touch up (sp?), but it gets the idea trough. Is this what you want brios? Or was it something different. If it’s good for you, then I’ll leave the polishing and touching up for later and start doing some sketches of what my banner would look like.

    P.S.: Brios, you’re free to merge my posts, I don’t want to have to crack wordpress to erase my own spam XD

  2. It’s excellent, it just needs Fallout 3 in some simple bold lettering, and Post Nuclear Blog in some retro font.

    For the logo it needs FO3:PNB bellow the pic somehow.

    Still it’s excellent.

  3. I’ll do some sketches then. I have the nice (IMO) habit of doing the fonts myself, but, for this case, I could use some reference. At first, I thought the original Fallout font could do it, but maybe you want something different. What are you thinking of specifically?

  4. I already told above what was the idea, for fonts maybe you can talk to Wooz at NMA, he’s the expert.

    Don’t waste too much time on this though, I’m pretty sure you have better things to do these days 🙂

  5. Bah, as long as I have fun doing something, I always find time to do it. 🙂 And if I can help something or someone WHILE having fun, then all the better.

    Besides, all I have to do these days is study and work for the faculty (university?), and that sucks.

    I’ll talk to Wooz though, thanks for the tip C:

Leave a Reply

