Jason and the FOOL

jason.jpg

GameBanshee got the chance to catch up with Jason Anderson on Interplay’s MMORPG projects, that we all know have just one name, Fallout Online:

GB: How did you end up back at Interplay?

Jason: Even though I have been away from the game industry for the past couple of years, I have kept in contact with people. Hervé has wanted to do this project for a long time, but has not been in a financial position to move forward. He and I have been talking about it for nearly a year and he has worked steadily to get the project up and running. I have always felt that it was one of the few projects that could entice me back into the game industry. I am very happy to finally get a chance to work on it.[…]

GB: Just to clarify as there is some confusion – are you working on an unannounced MMO that isn’t Fallout Online?

Jason: Interplay is working on one MMO. It has not been “formally” announced, so I am not able to talk about it yet.

The news of Jason working for Herve was, in the words of Ausir, the WTF of the year.

Spotted at No Mutants Allowed.

3 thoughts on “Jason and the FOOL

  1. Correct me if I’m wrong, but aren’t the same people in charge of the money and direction of Interplay when it went bankrupt the first time still in charge?

    If so, how does this end any differently than the first time? Especially without the creative staff that powered Interplay to it’s modest financial successes?

    I’d be *extremely* skeptical of working for someone who had to be ordered to pay his employees…

  2. but aren’t the same people in charge of the money and direction of Interplay when it went bankrupt the first time still in charge?

    They all left, except Herve. he’s managing the company from his house, if the address that I saw is correct…

    If so, how does this end any differently than the first time

    Beats me.

Leave a Reply

