Vault Girl

natalia.jpg

In the last post I mentioned that I liked a lot the work from someone called Natalia, that made the Vault Boy pictures for the Fallout 3 site. Reaver from Elderscrolls.net, formerly a QA guy at Bethsoft, was kind enough to point me in the direction of this interview that sheds some light on who is the mysterious Natalia:

ESN: Greetings, Natalia. Usual question – a few words about yourself.

Natalia: Hello. About myself? – Well, we can talk forever about that 🙂 But for short – I graduated from Moscow Technological Institute as a costume artist and worked for a while in that direction. One of my latest positions was in the multimedia company called Maris Multimedia Ltd. Then I moved to the States and started working for Vir2L Studios, one of Zenimax Media Inc, divisions. We were making web-sites, promotional campaigns, and interactive projects. Work there was a little different – one-time projects, very little time for each of them, extreme deadlines, all kinds of topics and technology. Then I got invited to the game division of Zenimax, Bethesda Softworks. I was not so eager to start there at first, thinking that making a project three years long can be boring. But I was totally wrong, game development sucks you in straight away.

Her name is Natalia Smirnova, and again she can send her art in my direction anytime! Thanks Reaver and Elderscrolls.net.

One thought on “Vault Girl

Leave a Reply

