Set the world on fire

5798107.jpg

Well the Bethesda Games Fallout 3 forum is a sort of hot place to be right now, so I’ll leave you people with the lyrics of I don’t want to set the world on fire, while I work on a review of the GI article, that really set the world on fire 🙂 :

I don’t want to set the world on fire
I just want to start
A flame in your heart
In my heart I have but one desire
And that one is you
No other will do

I’ve lost all ambition for worldly acclaim
I just want to be the one you love
And with your admission that you feel the same
I’ll have reached the goal I’m dreaming of

Believe me!
I don’t want to set the world on fire
I just want to start
A flame in your heart

5 thoughts on “Set the world on fire

  1. Man, reading these lyrics at this point is almost a surreal experience what with the Bethsoft->fanbase relationship. Though I wonder if Bethesda feels the same. 😛

    About the GI article, one little feature that could be quite cool is the radio. Depending on how it’s implemented, that could be quite effective to provide a good atmosphere. Especially if the sound is nice and “crackly”. Came to think of it now that I read these lyrics. I just hope to god that we can turn it off if we want.

    Looking forward to reading your views on the GI article. I think I was slightly more hopeful than most other hardcore Fallouters, thought not exactly optimistic, and the article really brought me down.

  2. lol, is it that bad there right now? I have stopped visiting the forum ever since I started posting here. Too much drama for me to handle (even worse then WoW forums…)

Leave a Reply

