4 Days Until the End!

fallout_contest.gif

Only four days until the end of the Design a Perk Fallout 10th Anniversary Contest, time to send your last entries!

Here is the list of prizes:

PC Grand Prize:
Your choice of an ATI or NVIDIA video card
Logitech G15 keyboard
Logitech G9 mouse
Logitech G51 Gaming Speakers
Vault Boy bobblehead
Vault Tec lunchbox
Fallout 3 t-shirt
Vault Boy decal
OR

Console Grand Prize:
Xbox 360 Pro
Logitech G51 Gaming Speakers
Vault Boy bobblehead
Vault Tec lunchbox
Fallout 3 t-shirt
Vault Boy decal
15 Responses

  1. I’m too busy spending money I don’t have on that TMN promo, but I’ll prolly mail my last two efforts Sunday or Monday.

  2. What promo?

    On my case I was too busy playing Portal, awesome!

  3. This one.

    Also, Portal looks bloody awesome. Need to get my greedy mitts on it ASAP :)

  4. Well, that’s it. 30 Perks planned, 24 designed, 12 submitted. No way in hell I’ll win, haha.

  5. Had i entered the race, i’d rather put my whole mind strength in one single perk than spread it all over dozens of uninteresting and uninspired sentenses with little else to them other than their very quantic existance…

  6. Well, that’s good for you. Luckilly I managed to do that for all 30 of mine.

  7. Yup, I guess I just don’t have what it takes :P

  8. Oh damn, we’re turning Briosa’s blog into our own blog space! :P

    Sorry Brios :)

  9. For what? Go on, don’t mind me :)

  10. :P

    Oh well. Speaking of which, and to cut on email usage (the middleman, as it were, in the face of blogs and Meebos and such), here are some current highlights:

    *I eventually moved out of the “city” (to Lourinhã, to be more precise). We never did got around to set up that personal meeting (mea culpa) but I can go to Lisbon if the opportunity comes up again.
    *That’s also made a bit easier now that me and my girlfriend broke up.
    *I’m being given a chance to join Sega-16.com as a staff writer. I still have to think about it thoroughly, as I still am on the Codex and have to maintain my blog…
    *…and honestly, I’m finding myself with less patience to write (or do anything). Lovelorn woes may have a hand in that, but I also need to get my ass out there and make something out of me and of my future so… It’s likely that at one point all that writing will have to stop, or drastically decrease. We’ll see.

    I guess that covers it. So, how’s everyone else doing?

  11. Brios, is it too late to scrap this blog and start a Portal blog instead?

  12. Yeah, nice question. Would it be too much work to write up some nice article about the last 9 months you spending writing in this blog? Like… a retrospective or something, something to tell Bethesda how you feel or if anything’s changed in how you see Fallout 3… Y’know… that kind of things…

    [And I'm still looking at you Destructoid!]

  13. You know you want to make a Portal blog :P

  14. never did got around to set up that personal meeting

    That was my fault actually, I only decided not to go to the conference the day before. We’ll meet someday, either in Lourinhã or Coimbra. You still have my cell phone number, keep in touch.

    Brios, is it too late to scrap this blog and start a Portal blog instead?

    Yeah, I’m afraid it is… start writing a journal or make a podcast and I’ll let you talk about Portal at will :)

    Yeah, nice question. Would it be too much work to write up some nice article about the last 9 months you spending writing in this blog?

    Excellent idea. I want to interview a few people from inside the Fallout community and in the gaming world too, might add both things.

    So, how’s everyone else doing?

    Personally trying to solve a bureaucratic nightmare, trying to speed up the Master degree and trying to find a part time job to recover some quality of life that I’ve been loosing in the last year, until I try some new projects next year.

    The blog is slow as hell, it’s getting the worse numbers of viewers ever. The interest about the game will only pick up when they release something new about the game, and that will take some months now. Which leads me to

    I’m finding myself with less patience to write

    Well find some please :) I’m going to open the blog to outside contributors, people that find something interesting and can make a blogpost of their own, with me editing the final version. I’ll open it to the large majority of people that made comments, with no strings attached, if you never want to write you won’t. It’s one of the new things I’m going to make, together with a new theme (I want to try some new stuff, this place also exists for me to learn to function with WordPress) and a couple of articles and interviews.

    All coming in November.

  15. [...] briosafreak Blogged something interesting today on fallout3.wordpress.comThe first few lines…. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

